Contact Us

Address:
Colchester Academy
Hawthorn Avenue
Colchester
Essex
CO4 3JL

School office opening hours:
Monday to Thursday: 8.30am – 4.30pm
Friday: 08:30am – 4:00pm

Telephone: 01206 861217
Fax: 01206 865940

Email: general@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Twitter: @ColchesterAcad

Facebook: facebook.com/ColchesterAcademy

Instagram: @colchesteracademy

 

Key Contacts

If you have any queries or concerns, please contact your child’s Form Tutor in the first instance. Please contact the school office to make an appointment (01206 861217 general@colchesteracademy.org.uk).

If the Form Tutor is unable to answer your queries, please then contact your child’s Year Leader:

  • Year 7 Lauren Jones – lauren.jones@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Year 8 Mark St Claire – mark.stclaire@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Year 9 Shaun Pullum – shaun.pullum@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Year 10 Monica Rys-Hand – monica.rys-hand@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Year 11 Mark van Geete – mark.vangeete@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Curriculum Points of Contact

  • English: Caroline Dutton – caroline.dutton@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Maths: Rebecca West – rebecca.west@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Science: Faye Edwards – faye.edwards@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Humanities: Felipe Fleury-Rojo – felipe.fleury-rojo@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • ICT: Ramani Jaltota – ramani.jaltota@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • MFL: Irina Constantinescu – irina.constantinescu@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Performing Arts: William Searl – william.searl@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Physical Education: Ben Reakes – ben.reakes@colchesteracademy.org.uk
  • Technology and Art: Angela Coburn – angela.coburn@colchesteracademy.org.uk

Principal: Mrs Jenny Betts

Incoming enquiries: Ms Beverly Robson, PA to Principal 

Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO): Mrs Jenni Tomlinson

 

Bright Tribe Trust:

Bright Tribe Trust
Suite 9
3rd Floor Mansion House
173-191 Wellington Road South
Stockport
SK1 3UA

Telephone: 0161 475 0222
Email: enquiries@brighttribe.org.uk
Website: www.brighttribe.org.uk

Map and Directions

To request a free paper copy of this website, please contact the Academy on 01206 861217.

Company Registration: Colchester Academy is part of Bright Tribe Trust and is registered to Bright Tribe Trust, Suite 9, 3rd Floor Mansion House, 173-191 Wellington Road South, Stockport, England, SK1 3UA. The company registration number is 08144578.

We are a member of the Risk Protection Arrangement (RPA) administered by the DfE. The Claims Portal – If you are required to utilise the Claims Portal to submit a personal injury claim against us for either an employers or public liability matter then details of the correct portal ID and Compensator can be found on this link: www.academyreferral.co.uk